新泻县 〔金属制品〕 燕锤起铜器

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
北陆信越 新潟
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

锤起铜器在江户时代中期 (1600-1868) 起源于燕市地区,当时匠人从仙台(如今的宫城县)来到该地,他们传授的技艺也流传至今。最初制作的通常都是水壶等物品,使用开采自当地矿山的铜。

19 世纪下半叶,随着与其他地区之间的交流日益深入,燕锤起铜器逐渐发展成熟,成为一种备受好评的雕花工艺品。后来,金属加工业得以发展,燕市成为了加工产业的中心。

锤起铜器的制作过程充分证明了工匠的高超技能:只通过锤子锤打,工匠便可将一块铜片制成三维物体。在这一工艺中最巧妙的部分,是在制作水守壶时会用一块铜片制出连体壶嘴。除了水壶、茶壶、茶叶罐、杯托等物品,这种工艺如今还常见于很多其他家用物品,包括烹锅、壶、水瓶、清酒瓶与酒杯以及各种静物。

燕锤起铜器(详细页面)

相关商品

Niigata [Metalwork] TSUBAME Tsuiki Doki (Beaten Copperware)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Hokuriku-Shinetsu Nigata
Shops
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

Beaten copper work began in the Tsubame area during the middle of the Edo era (1600-1868) when specialists from Sendai in what is today Miyagi Prefecture arrived in the area and passed on their skills. Kettles were some of the first items made using the locally mined copper.
During the latter part of the 19th century, an active exchange of ideas and techniques took place with other areas and Tsubame beaten copperware became an established art craft involving the technique of chasing. Subsequently this led to the development of a metal processing industry in the city.

In this craft, a single sheet of copper is transformed into a three-dimensional object, such as a kettle, simply by beating it with a hammer. Particular skill is required to form the spout and the body of the kettle from the same sheet. Other items produced today include pots, pans, jugs, flasks, cups and even stationery accessories.

TSUBAME Tsuiki Doki (Beaten Copperware) (details page)

Related products