岩手县 〔漆器〕 净法寺漆器

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
东北 岩手
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

净法寺漆艺名字源自中世纪岩手县北部的统治者净法寺家族,这也是该地区的名字。

当地传说在奈良时代(710-794 年),一位名叫行基 (Gyoki) 的著名高僧在该地区建造了天台寺,并从总寺派出了一些僧侣。 漆器技艺就是在当时引入当地,因为僧侣们之后就能够制作自己的餐具。

净法寺涂是江户时代(1600-1868 年)南部氏统治藩地时的重要工艺,这种漆器的制作从天台寺周边地区扩展至邻近区域(如今的安代町),成为御山御器。由于当年的流传范围比较广,所以形成了现今的生产规模。

当地从古时候起就在生产日常生活中使用的各种漆器,如汤碗、饭碗以及片口钵。一些传统碗具带有装饰图案,但大多数碗具为纯朱红色、黑色或原木色,呈现精致的哑光外观。但净法寺漆器最大的特点还在于其优质的材料,展现出高档的质感。现在的主要产品是汤碗、饭碗、托盘及花瓶。

净法寺漆器(详细页面)

相关商品

Iwate [Lacquer Ware] JOBOJI Nuri (Lacquerware)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Tohoku Iwate
Shops
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

Joboji-nuri takes its name from the Joboji family, who ruled the northern part of Iwate Prefecture during the middle ages and also gave the area its name.
According to local legend, monks were dispatched to the area when a famous high priest named Gyoki built Tendaiji temple there during the Nara era (710-794). Lacquerware techniques were reportedly introduced at the same time, enabling the monks to make their own tableware.
Joboji-nuri was an important product to the ruling Nambu clan during the Edo era (1600-1868) and spread from Tendaiji temple to the adjoining area now known as Ajiro-cho, where it became known as Oyama-goki lacquerware. Today, the area remains the center of the region’s lacquerware production.

Lacquerware items of the like used since ancient times, including soup bowls, rice bowls and lipped bowls, are still produced in the Joboji region. Some of the traditional bowls are patterned, but most have a sophisticated matte finish of plain vermilion, black or clear lacquer that shows off the wood. Perhaps the most important feature of Joboji lacquerware is its everlasting quality, which stems from the use of high-quality materials. The main products today are soup and rice bowls, trays and flower vases.

JOBOJI Nuri (Lacquerware) (details page)

Related products