栃木〔陶瓷〕 益子燒

分類
藝術 / 傳統工藝
地區
關東 櫪木
店鋪
日本傳統工藝青山廣場
更新日期
2020-11-26

獨特的益子町風格陶器大約在 19 世紀中葉的某個時候受到笠間燒的影響而發展起來的。在早期,日常用品是在當地氏族的支援下製作的,許多陶器作品在江戶時代進入了廚房。

濱田庄司 (Shoji Hamada) 於 1924 年開始從事工作室陶藝工作,對益子町的陶工產生了影響,目前在益子町製作的餐具和花瓶都有很多人都熟悉的益子燒 (Mashiko Yaki) 可識別印章。如今,人們使用優質的益子町黏土,採用傳統的工藝(如白色的裝飾細釉和刷印滑裝飾),大量製作了創新的陶器作品。

益子燒 (Mashiko Yaki) 結合了上釉技術與傳統屬性的益子町黏土,其柔和光澤與生俱來,並因此聯合了不少工匠之間的友誼。320 家公司的 338 名員工製作了花瓶等一批種類繁多的陶器。其中至少有10 位獲得政府認可的大師級工匠,他們的工作使得益子燒的名聲遠揚日本海外。

益子燒(詳細頁面)

相關商品

Tochigi [Ceramics] MASHIKO Yaki (Pottery)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Kanto Tochigi
Shops
Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

The distinctive Mashiko style of pottery developed sometime about the middle of the 19th century having come under the influence of Kasama Yaki. In the early days, everyday articles were made with the support of the local clan and many of the pieces found their way into the kitchens of Edo.

Shoji Hamada, who began work as an studio potter in 1924, influenced the potters living in Mashiko and the tableware and flower vases that are being made there now, have the recognizable stamp of Mashiko Yaki, with which so many people are familiar. Today, using good quality Mashiko clay, some dynamic pieces of pottery utilizing such traditional techniques as a white cosmetic dribble of glaze and brushmark slip decorations are being produced in large quantities.

Mashiko Yaki has made many friends with its gentle luster born out of a union between, among other things, glazing techniques and Mashiko clay, which boasts traditional attributes. Crockery of an amazing variety is produced along side such things as flower vases by 320 firms employing 338 people. Among these are no fewer than 10 government recognized Master Craftsmen whose work ensures the fame of Mashiko Yaki extends far beyond the shores of Japan.

MASHIKO Yaki (Pottery) (details page)

Related products