山口县 〔书写工具和算盘〕 赤间砚

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
中国 山口
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

有记录表明,赤间砚在镰仓时代初 (1185-1333) 曾被贡奉给镰仓的鹤冈八幡宫神社。江户时代中期 (1600-1868),这些优质砚开始销往全国各地。

在毛利统治时期,规定未经允许不得擅自采石制砚,砚的制作只能用于特殊的赠礼,比如领主来到江户时作为进贡的礼品。若要制作礼品砚,必须获得藩主的同意才能采矿。因此长州蕃的砚变得极为珍贵,一砚难求。

赤间砚具备良砚应有的所有优秀质量。制砚的石料质地坚硬,纹理细致。图案精美,易于加工。用于研墨的砚面纹理细腻,有助于快速研出墨汁,还有助于呈现最理想的墨汁颜色和光泽。

赤间砚(详细页面)

相关商品

Yamaguchi [Writing Tools] AKAMA Suzuri (Inkstones)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Chugoku Yamaguchi
Shops
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

Records show that Akama inkstones were offered at the Tsuruoka Hachimangu Shrine in Kamakura at the beginning of the Kamakura era (1185-1333), and by the middle of the Edo era (1600-1868) these inkstones were being sold all over the country.
By the time Mori was leading the Choshu clan, unauthorized people were prohibited from mining the stone from which the inkstones were made. Permission to mine the stones was granted only when the feudal lords traveled to live in Edo and needed inkstones as gifts. This restriction made it difficult to obtain one of these highly prized inkstones.

Akama inkstones are characterized by their balance between hardness and softness. The beautifully patterned bed has a tight grain, which helps to quickly produce high-quality ink of excellent color and luster.

AKAMA Suzuri (Inkstones) (details page)

Related products