福井 〔漆器〕 若狭漆器

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
北陆信越 福井
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

若狭涂的制作始于江户时代(1600-1868 年)初期。当时传到日本的中国漆器,为若狭湾附近小滨藩的漆工带来灵感,他们开始以海底设计元素来装饰制作的器具。

经过反复改良,一种称为“菊尘涂”的技法应运而生。这种技法创始人的徒弟在师傅的基础上稍做调整,研究出“矶草涂”。17 世纪中叶的一种改良技法一直沿用至今,这种方法主要以蛋壳和金箔/银箔进行装饰。当时的领主将其称为“若狭涂”。由于这位首领非常支持小滨藩的底层武士以之为业,各种精致优美的设计也不断问世。

工匠用蛋壳、珍珠母、松针、日本柏针叶和油菜籽等原料,描绘各种海底元素。除此之外,他们还会以金箔作为装饰,宛若星星或珠宝般璀璨,绽放这门手工艺独有的风采,每件漆器都独一无二。筷子、酒杯和酒壶、茶具、花瓶和箱盒均运用了引人入胜的海洋场景,从这门工艺中获益。

若狭漆器(详细页面)

相关商品

Fukui [Lacquer Ware] WAKASA Nuri (Lacquerware)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Hokuriku-Shinetsu Fukui
Shops
Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

Wakasa lacquerware dates back the beginning of the Edo era (1600-1868), when lacquerers of the Obama clan near Wakasa Bay started decorating their work with ocean-inspired designs, borrowing techniques used in China.
Several advancements led to the creation of a technique called Kikujin-nuri, which was further developed into Isokusa-nuri. In the middle of the 17th century, a method still used today was perfected in which decorations using eggshell and gold or silver leaf are applied to the lacqerware. The feudal lord at the time declared it as Wakasa lacquerware and encouraged lower-ranking warriors of the Obama clan to take up the craft as an occupation, an act that led to the production of many refined and beautiful designs.

Marine elements are depicted using eggshell, mother-of-pearl, pine needles, Japanese cypress needles and rapeseed. Gold leaf is also applied, providing a star- or gemstone-like glitter. Being almost exclusively handmade, no two objects are ever the same. Products made today include chopsticks, cups and flasks for sake, tea ceremony items, vases and boxes.

WAKASA Nuri (Lacquerware) (details page)

Related products