和歌山 〔漆器〕 纪州漆器

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
关西 和歌山
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

室町时代(1392-1573 年)和 16 世纪末以前的动荡时期,在现今的滋贺县附近生活着很多伐木工。这些匠人最初会使用当地盛产的日本柏树(扁柏属)制作木汤碗。后来开始制造纪州漆碗,以从柿子中提取的富含单宁的汁液作为底漆。

漆器在江户时代(1600-1868 年)变得愈加流行,这里成为全日本规模最大的纪州漆碗产地。纪州漆器最初被称为“黑江涂”,随着产量的增加,逐渐演变成现在的风格,以纪州漆器统称之。

这种漆器适合日常使用,简约坚固,极具辨识度。最具代表性的形式是黑江涂和根来涂。如今当地仍然按照传统工艺的方式,制作各种餐具、托盘、糖果碗以及文具收纳盒。

纪州漆器(详细页面)

相关商品

Wakayama [Lacquer Ware] KISHU Shikki (Lacquerware)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Kansai Wakayama
Shops
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

Wood turners settled in what is now Shiga Prefecture toward the end of the Muromachi era (1392-1573). These craftsmen used wood from the abundant local supplies of Japanese cypress to make wooden soup bowls. This led to the production of shibujiwan bowls, which were primed with the tannin-rich juice extracted from persimmons.
With the rise in popularity of lacquerware during the Edo era (1600-1868), the area of Kishu became known throughout the country as the greatest producer of shibujiwan bowls. Originally known as kuroe-nuri, with an increase in production, the style was rebranded as Kishu lacquerware, the name by which it is known today.

This style of lacquerware can be used on a daily basis and is characterized by its robust simplicity. Representative production techniques include kuroe-nuri and negoro-nuri. Items produced today range from traditional designs to contemporary tableware, tray, candy bowls and stationery boxes.

KISHU Shikki (Lacquerware) (details page)

Related products