神奈川 〔漆器〕 镰仓雕和漆器

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
关东 神奈川
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

在镰仓时代(1185-1333 年),日本从中国引入了禅宗佛教,也进口了许多艺术和工艺品。从中国进口的堆朱和堆黑等雕刻漆器,对佛像雕刻师和修建寺庙和神社的木匠产生了很大的影响。

这些工匠研发出一种镰仓特有的新式漆器,开始对手工雕刻的木胚上漆。这种工艺最初主要用于制造禅宗佛寺中的大型焚香炉,但在室町时代(1333-1568 年)末期,随着茶道的盛行,产品范围不断扩大,亦开始制造茶具。但直到明治时代(1868-1912 年),镰仓雕才正式开始制造日常用品。

镰仓雕拥有其他漆器所不具备的独特品质,比如在朱红色漆器上刷涂称为 makomo sumi 的黑色墨水,凸显雕刻的立体感,就是这里的特色之一。独具特色的雕刻技法,亦能彰显雕刻的醒目图案。别出心裁的托盘、碟子、杯垫、碗和箱盒尺寸不一,如今已成为这种工艺的主流产品。

镰仓雕和漆器(详细页面)

相关商品

Kanagawa [Lacquer Ware] KAMAKURA Bori (Wood Carvings and Lacquerware)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Kanto Kanagawa
Shops
Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

The introduction of Zen Buddhism from China during the Kamakura era (1185-1333) brought with it many related arts and crafts. Sculptors of Buddhist images and carpenters who built temples and shrines were influenced by examples of carved lacquerware called tsuishu and tsuikoku that were among these imports from China.
A new style of lacquerware peculiar to Kamakura was developed by these craftsmen, who began lacquering wood carvings. In the early days, they made mostly large containers for burning incense at Zen Buddhist temples, but with the rise in popularity of the tea ceremony at the end of the Muromachi era (1333-1568), their range of products expanded to include items such as tea utensils. However, it was not until the beginning of the Meiji era (1868-1912) that everyday items in started to appear in the Kamakura wood carving style.

Kamakura wood carvings have some special qualities that are not found in other types of lacquerware, including a method by which the three-dimensional appearance of the carving is emphasized by applying a black ink called makomo sumi to the vermilion lacquer. In addition, the bold patterns of the carving are strongly expressed by the unique carving techniques. The distinctive products of this technique include trays, plates, coasters, bowls and boxes of all sizes.

KAMAKURA Bori (Wood Carvings and Lacquerware) (details page)

Related products