三重县〔陶瓷〕 四日市万古烧

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
东海 三重
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

大约 260 年前有一位名叫沼波弄山 (Nunami Rozan) 富有商人。他是一位知识渊博的茶叶收藏家,对陶器也很感兴趣。事实上,万古烧或万古陶器这个名称就是源自他自己的作品。他在作品上印着“万古不易”的印章,取其“永恒、持久”之意,希望作品能在他离世后,仍然能够永久传世。

事实上,该陶器在他去世后的一段时间内消声觅迹,但在江户时代(1600-1868 年)末期被复兴。今天的四日市万古烧是透过研究明治时代(1868-1912 年)的工艺并且进行复兴并制作而成。制作的独特瓷器和陶器继续反映各个时代的流行品味。

数百年来,万古烧茶壶在好茶人士中有了忠实的追随者,这不仅仅是因为它们可以增加喝茶的乐趣,还因为这些朴素的茶壶在使用多年后会呈现出精致独特的光泽。但茶壶并不是这种工艺唯一的制品。万古烧还有杯子、清酒瓶、花瓶和装饰件制品。

四日市万古烧(详细页面)

相关商品

Mie [Ceramics] YOKKAICHI BANKO Yaki (Ceramics)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Tokai Mie
Shops
Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

Around 260 years ago there lived a wealthy merchant, Nunami Rozan. He was a knowledgeable proponent of tea ceremony and was interested in pottery. In fact, the name Banko Yyaki or Banko Wares originates from pieces he made himself. He stamped them with banko fueki, or literally "eternity, constancy," hoping they would be handed down through endless generations after he was gone.

These wares, in fact, were not made for a time after his death but were revived toward the end of the Edo era (1600-1868). The pieces of Yokkaichi Banko Yaki being made today spring from research and the revival of techniques during the Meiji era (1868-1912). The distinctive porcelain and pottery produced continues to reflect the fashion and taste of each age.

For hundreds of years Yaki teapots have had a strong following amongst tea fans, not simply because they add to the enjoyment of the beverage but also due to how these unassuming teapots take on a refined, distinctive luster with years of use. Cups, sake flasks, vases and ornamental pieces are also produced.

YOKKAICHI BANKO Yaki (Ceramics) (details page)

Related products