佐賀 〔 陶瓷〕 伊萬里燒

分類
藝術 / 傳統工藝
地區
九州 佐賀
店鋪
日本傳統工藝青山廣場
更新日期
2020-11-26

伊萬里・有田燒的起源可以追溯至 16 世紀末期,當時,跟隨豐臣秀吉出兵朝鮮的佐賀宗藩從朝鮮帶回陶工李參平,他在九州北部的有田泉山發現了瓷石。隨後用之製造瓷器,這是日本製作的第一批瓷器,最初叫作伊萬里燒,蓋因其透過伊萬里港進行裝運。

這些瓷器具有各種各樣的品質,有單純的藍色和白色瓷器,亦有絢爛的釉彩瓷器。樣式亦豐富多樣,包括古伊萬里、柿右衛門、金襴手和鍋島等,古伊萬里和柿右衛門瓷器之美備受歐洲人喜愛。事實上,在江戶時代(1600-1868 年),大量的伊萬里有田燒透過荷蘭在日本的專屬貿易基地進行出口。

和過去一樣,如今,除裝飾器皿以外,仍生產許多精美的日式和西式餐具。然而,瓷器的釉彩和精美的白色瓷面及其實用性,依然是日本瓷器最為有名的特徵。

伊萬里燒(詳細頁面)

相關商品

Saga [Ceramics] IMARI-ARITA Yaki (Porcelain)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Kyushu Saga
Shops
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

Imari-Arita Yaki dates back to the end of the 16th century, when the Saga clan, who were involved in Toyotomi Hideyoshi's campaigns in Korea, brought back the potter, Li Sanpei who discovered porcelain stone at Mount Arita Izumi in northern Kyushu. The porcelain that was subsequently made there was the first to be produced anywhere in Japan and was originally called Imari Yaki, simply because it was shipped through the port of Imari.

Imari-Arita Yaki has qualities ranging from a simple blue and white pieces to pieces over-glazed with brilliant colors. From the styles including Koimari, Kakiemon, Kinrande and Nabesima, it was the beauty of Koimari and Kakiemon porcelain that really appealed to people in Europe. In fact, during the Edo era (1600-1868), large quantities of Imari Arita Yaki was exported through exclusive Dutch trading facilities in Japan.

Today, Imari-Arita Yaki still includes fine pieces of Japanese and Western tableware produced alongside decorative items. Yet inevitably, the brilliance of its enamels and brilliant white surfaces, as well as its practicality, continue to characterize Imari-Arita Yaki, Japan's most famous porcelain.

IMARI-ARITA Yaki (Porcelain) (details page)

Related products