东京 〔其他工艺品〕 江户雕花玻璃

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
关东 东京
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

江户雕花玻璃起源于 1834 年,当时一位名叫加贺谷九兵卫的受益人在江户(东京)制作小型玻璃制品,曾仿造过英国的雕花玻璃器皿。江户时代 (1600-1868) 末期来到日本的英国准将 Matthew Perry 见到这件精美的加贺谷雕花玻璃制品时,也连连对之赞不绝口。

19 世纪末至 20 世纪初,在英格兰专家的指导下,各种西方的玻璃切割和雕刻工艺陆续引入日本。事实上,当时传入的许多精密玻璃雕花技术直到现在仍被广泛沿用。

在江户时代进行雕花处理的都是无色透明玻璃,到了现代则转为彩色玻璃或玻璃器皿雕花。但无论哪种风格,它们都很受公众欢迎,成为同类商品中的佼佼者。如今玻璃器皿上的雕花线条和图案变得越来越复杂,无色和有色玻璃表面之间的对比,也成为了此类玻璃制品的明显特征之一。这种工艺制作的物品包括一般的餐具、清酒酒具、花瓶、装饰玻璃制品和文具。

江户雕花玻璃(详细页面)

相关商品

Tokyo [Other Crafts] EDO Kiriko (Cut Glasses)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Kanto Tokyo
Shops
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

The origins of Edo cut glass date back to 1834 when Kagaya Kyubei, who operated a small glass shop in Edo (Tokyo), copied a piece of English cut glass. It is said that Commodore Matthew Perry, who arrived in Japan toward the end of the Edo era (1600-1868), was amazed when presented with a splendid piece of Kagaya's cut glass.

Subsequently, various Western methods of cutting and sculpting glass were introduced during the late 19th and early 20th centuries under the guidance of experts from England. In fact, many of the glass-cutting techniques introduced at that time are still used today.

During the Edo era, cut glass products were clear, but today mostly colored items are produced to satisfy consumer demand. The distinct lines and patterns and the contrast between clear and colored surfaces are characteristics of Edo glassware. Items produced today include tableware, sake glasses, flower vases, decorative ornaments and stationery items.

EDO Kiriko (Cut Glasses) (details page)

Related products