石川县 〔制作工艺品的材料和工具〕 金泽金箔

分类
艺术 / 传统工艺
地区
北陆信越 石川
店铺
日本传统工艺青山广场
更新日期
2020-11-26

金泽金箔的历史最早可以追溯到战国时代的下半叶(1428-1573 年)。当时统治该地区南部的加贺氏族领主前田敏江 (Shida Toshiie),在朝鲜打仗期间曾发回一封书信,讲述了金箔的制作方式。随后幕府将军成立了镀金协会,控制全国的金箔生产和销售。

1868 年明治维新之后,由于政府取消了相关的控制,金泽金箔的工匠们得以不断提升制作工艺,生产规模也不断扩大。金泽的金箔质量很高,因此享有日本金箔第一制造中心的美誉。


箔片非常薄,厚度在 0.0001 毫米至 0.0002 毫米之间。因此,无论多么复杂的图案,都可以使用金箔勾勒。尽管如此丝薄,但金子本身的光泽度丝毫不减,让每件以这种金箔制作的工艺品,都兼具精致细腻和璀璨夺目的美感。金泽金箔的应用领域很广泛,比如纺织品、漆器、陶瓷以及通常用于纸张的各种丝网等。它也用于制作标志、个性化饰品和艺术品裱装,很多礼品上的水引结也会使用金箔。很多家庭佛坛、神社和庙宇建筑中,也会大量使用金箔点缀。

金泽金箔(详细页面)

相关商品

Ishikawa [Materials and Tools for Making Crafts] KANAZAWA Haku (Gold Leafs)

Categories
Art / Traditional crafts
Area
Hokuriku-Shinetsu Ishikawa
Shops
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Update date
2020-11-26

The history of Kanazawa gold leaf can be traced back to the latter half of the Sengoku era (1428-1573), when Maeda Toshiie, the feudal lord of the Kaga clan, sent a document to Japan while on a campaign in Korea, explaining how to produce gold leaf. The Shogunate subsequently established a guild for the workers and controlled the production and sale of gold leaf throughout the country.
After the Meiji Restoration in 1868, government control of the craft was abolished and the gold leaf craftsmen of Kanazawa took the opportunity to further develop their techniques as well as expand production. With its reputation for high quality, Kanazawa remains the top producer of gold leaf in the country.

Gold leaf is between 0.1 and 0.2 µm thick. For this reason, it can be applied to virtually any material, including metal, ceramic, lacquerware, wood and paper, as well as designs of any complexity. In addition, none of gold’s raw luster is lost during application, resulting in products of captivating beauty and splendor. Large amounts of gold leaf are used on shrine and temple buildings as well as household Buddhist altars. Items produced today include signs, individual carved characters and mizuhiki decorations for gifts and the finest art mountings.

KANAZAWA Haku (Gold Leafs) (details page)

Related products